multi fruit smoothie

Smoothie1

Well, the open air pool season is starting here in LEipzig next month. So I guess it’s about time to switch from chocolate to fruits. ;-) There are only a few fruits I like to eat, but I enjoy a lot of it when I have them liquid. This smoothie is made of pear, kiwi, pink grapefruit and carrots. Since I don’t like bananas, I often add carrots to the mix to get the smoothie… smooth. 

PS: I have heard about the fact, that some vitamins only develop their power in combination with oil. Unfortunately, I forgot which ones. So to make sure not wasting any of the good stuff, each smoothie I make has a tiny bit olive oil in it.

Leave a Reply

