rhubarb cake – second try and couscous muffins

RhubarbCakeplusMuffin

Like I promised, I was going to give the rhubarb cake another try. So I (almost) strictly followed this recipe. Almost, just because I didn’t have enough rhubarb. So I added two pears to have enough fruit content. And this time I made it! Hip hip hurrah! :-)

The top of this cake was meringue, for what I needed four egg whites. So what to do with the egg yolks? ( I can’t waste food.) So I was thinking of another food experiment: couscous muffins. They were made of grated olive gouda, grated carrot, red pepper, tomato, couscous, egg yolks, some vegetable stock, salt and pepper to taste. Delicious! ;-)

So I think, I am back (not failing anymore, haha), ’cause I have learned and created another two easy-to-make dishes this weekend, which I am going to prepare again sometime soon. 

PS: This picture was taken by fervent dots. ;-)

3 thoughts on “rhubarb cake – second try and couscous muffins

Leave a Reply

