couscous muffins with goat cheese and salad

CousCousSchafskäse

I really like couscous. I eat it about once a week. But for some people around me it feels like eating sand. So it was a challenge for me to convince them to like couscous.

I made couscous muffins (again). So these are with couscous, eggs, zucchini, red pepper and goat cheese. The side dish is a salad out of arugula and tomatoes. Salt and pepper to muffins and salad to taste. Balsamic to garnish. Actually, very easy to prepare.

So I brought those to my table tennis team to try last week. I thought, they might be a cool snack during the plays, ’cause they are not so heavy. And so it was: They were eaten in a flash, and even the really picky eaters and meat lovers liked them. ;-)

PS: Here is another couscous recipe.

One thought on “couscous muffins with goat cheese and salad

Leave a Reply

