pancakes: losing cooking skills and extending improvisation fortunes

Pancakes

Yeap, I know, that picture looks nice. But it took me almost hours to get there. Really. And not because of the salad or salmon…

Actually, I wanted to make salmon rolls. Which means pancakes filled with salmon and creme cheese. But then – you may laugh about that – I failed on the pancakes. I don’t know what happened. Exact two of I don’t know how many didn’t fall apart and succeed.

So I was thinking to fill the two with the salad of arugula, tomato and avocado that actually was the side dish, grill the salmon with olive oil, lemon and chervil in the oven and serve it separately.

With the unfortunate pancakes I was thinking to mash them with tons of sugar and some fresh blueberries to a dessert, ’cause I really cannot throw away food.

After all, it turned out well at the end, but phew… ;-)

Schmarrn

So. Since my cooking by feeling didn’t work out this time, here is my question: How do you make pancakes? Do you have any easy recipe?

PS: Here are some other dishes that worked out (mostly). ;-) And here is where I got most of the ingredients.

4 thoughts on “pancakes: losing cooking skills and extending improvisation fortunes

Leave a Reply

