discovering the hip, hip west

Plag1

Somewhere between this neighborhood and the wild, wild west you will find the hip, hip west – the answer to my latest question post. On one day this summer I took a walk there to check out some beautiful things and of course tasty food.

Plag2

I crossed the canal…

Plag3

…and noticed some lovely ruins…

Plag4

…with the most beautiful balconies…

Plag5

…or in this case wonderful front yards.

Plag6

I stopped at Felsenkeller for a minute to remember my teenage years when I went there dancing…

Plag7

…and had a delicious lunch with rice in tomato-zucchini-sauce and sweet milk rice…

Plag8

…at the rice bar. Another place to recommend for lovely prepared and tasty snacks for little money (located on Karl-Heine-Straße 49).

Plag10

After that, a walk was needed further west, passing Westwerk

Plag14

…after stopping at my favorite record store in town, Schall und Rausch (now in Plagwitz!), to get this one.

Plag9

I continued walking…

Plag11

…and enjoyed a look on the variety of housings in this area…

Plag12

…that unfortunately won’t last forever, ’cause being hip means also being interesting for investment.

Plag13

So I was completing the walk with another look on the beautiful nature LEipzig has.

Well, it was a hot summer day, so I wasn’t able to check out all the new things in this area. Plus, I can only eat a certain amount of food, so one or two more walks to Plagwitz are on my bucket list for this summer. (One of it I already took yesterday, so stay tuned for the next post to come.)

PS: I’ve already been to Plagwitz this summer for food, as you can see here.

7 thoughts on “discovering the hip, hip west

Leave a Reply

