warm leatherette – trent reznor and peter murphy version

It’s nothing new at all (it’s actually seven years old), but it’s new to me: Trent Reznor’s (Nine Inch Nails) and Peter Murphy’s (Bauhaus) version of The Normal’s “Warm Leatherette”, originally from 1978.

Since I really love these noisy sounds and adore Peter Murphy’s deep voice, this adaption is just perfect for my ears. ;-)

PS: Finding this song leads me to the fact, that I haven’t seen Peter Murphy or Bauhaus playing live. So I put this on my topa related bucket list and hope to get this chance soon.

 

4 thoughts on “warm leatherette – trent reznor and peter murphy version

Leave a Reply

