book shopping – bought a graphic novel, a comic and a monument

ComiCombo

These are the books I recently bought. Actually, only the one above was for myself. It is the graphic novel “Eigentlich ist das Leben schön” (Actually, life is nice) by Seth. The graphics are in some kind of 1950s style, so I liked it at first glance. Plus, I was thinking to read more graphic novels and comics to get myself into drawing again. ;-)

The second book is also a comic, the very best East Germany had (and has – in my opinion): Mosaik. It was a gift for a dear friend from Spain, currently living in LEipzig. It tells how the little boys explore the Völkerschlachtdenkmal (monument to the battle of the nations).

And the last one was also a gift – to my lovely one. It is “Depeche Mode: Monument” by Sascha Lange and Dennis Burmeister, a collection of everything and anything Depeche Mode has made and done. But I think I might read it, too (since I am a fan now). ;-)

PS: I’ve got all of these books at my favorite comic book store. And if you like to know what I was reading before, click here.

2 thoughts on “book shopping – bought a graphic novel, a comic and a monument

Leave a Reply

