vegan food challenge – 4th dish: rice veggie wiener pan

riceveggiepan2

Yeap, I am still cooking vegan at least once a week. Since I have found some tasty replacements for meat, sausages and cheese, it’s getting better and the more delicious every time I cook a vegan dish.

riceveggiepan1

And so I found vegan wiener, that were actually really similar to the ones made of meat. Among with those, there are carrots, broccoli, red pepper, zucchini and basmati in this pan. Fresh thyme, salt and pepper to taste. Ready to serve in a few minutes, and affordable like all the other vegan dishes I cooked before. Cool, isn’t it?

Besides that, there was no single cheating day last week. I am really proud of myself! (And I lost some weight within the last four weeks – not that I wanted to, but I did.) ;-)

PS: Since I only cooked pretty easy-to-make vegan dishes (rice filled savoy rollsgreen beans soup and a zucchini soup), I guess I need to take myself to the next level and try baking or preparing a dessert. Any recommendations, any requests? ;-)

3 thoughts on “vegan food challenge – 4th dish: rice veggie wiener pan

Leave a Reply

