drawings – sitting bear

sittingbear

Hello readers, I am back! In any case you were wondering what I was up to the last few weeks: Well, I really got back into drawing.

And here is one of the works I am really proud of. According to this blog’s name I was thinking to start with the portrait of a Native American. So this is Sitting Bear, and his original image keeps me company since many years. So what do you think?

Besides doing a couple of sketches weekly I learned some more about colors, styles, genres and material. So I kind of fished up and classified all the lost things I already know about art since my early childhood days. And this has been a lot of fun.

But I also was out and about and created some good food, too. So stay tuned for the next posts to come.

4 thoughts on “drawings – sitting bear

Leave a Reply

