link time #4 – finds of the week that are worth to share

linktime#4

Did I mention I love winter? I know, some of you hate this cold weather right now, but I am hoping for a few more days of snow and low temperatures and then this neighborhood river above is going to be my ice skating paradise. :-)

But in between let’s surf a bit:

I am addicted to cookies, chocolate and cake. So in honor to Chocolate Cake Day on this week’s Monday, this non-bake cake looks like a good treat on a grey winter day.

And if the cake is not enough, lean back and enjoy the beautiful clip of Peter Broderick’s song A Snowflake.

When I first saw Pantone’s Color of the Year 2014 (Radiant Orchid), I was thinking: Well, not my thing. And then I saw this painting and I was thinking: Wow!

I participated here and did surprisingly good.

Have a great weekend! ;-)

Leave a Reply

