johann johannsson – odi et amo // catchy song and an announcement

 

This song, folks, this song! I cannot get it out of my head since I heard it for the very first time here. It is so overwhelmingly beautiful! And so I was thinking, why not including it in the mix I was asked for to create anyway for… (drum roll, please) N8SCHICHT >> black and white.

N8SCHICHT >> black and white is an event hosted by my friend Janina (also known as Aura Kamikura) at Kulturfabrik Haldensleben. It is the Finissage of the exhibition with paintings by Jochen P. Heite, a painter from Magdeburg that only creates black paintings. Therefore, this whole event will strictly be in black and white (also the offered drinks will be straight monochrome, how great is that?).

So this Finissage is supplemented by ambient music coming from 16 π and visuals made by CaSt Shadows, by experimental cello sounds created by Prypjat Syndrome, by a special Kraftwerk mix created by A. K. and the visual performance by media artist Alexander Stephan that… (drum roll again, please) features me, INYAN.* And this song Odi Et Amo by Johann Johannsson.

So, I would say, go get your ticket! You surely won’t miss it, ’cause it’s gonna be awesome!


N8SCHICHT >> black and white: March 14th // 8pm // Kulturfabrik Haldensleben // Feel free to style yourself in black and white.

*In case you don’t know about this yet: When I create music mixes, I am known as INYAN.
One thought on “johann johannsson – odi et amo // catchy song and an announcement

Leave a Reply

