snack time // umaii

umaii

Well, this place is not new at all and it’s also not a place only for snacks. But it is one of my favorite places to go and it makes one of my favorite things to eat: onigiri.

Over the years, onigiri, especially the ones with salmon and pumpkin, turned out to be the one and only fast food I could eat every day. For me, they are not only super delicious but also high in quality while low in price. So when I am in the city I try to pay Umaii a short visit and get a few hearty and sweet onigiri (I am well-fed after only two of those, but you can keep them in the fridge for a few days as long as they are wrapped in foil). I also use to buy a variety of those little rice sandwiches as an alternative to pizza when friends come to my place. Once I tried to make them by myself but I need to say I am a bad do-it-yourselfer when it comes to this whole wrapping thing.

So when you are in the city the next time and you get really hungry, remember that there is this cool onigiri place just around the corner.

Have a fun weekend! :-)

Leave a Reply

