edamame // easy snack to go

Edamame-Seasalt.JPG

Besides anything rhubarb, edamame (or soybean) with sea salt is the food I am craving this year. It’s my snack to go and I really cannot get enough of it. I have to eat it at least once a week.

I don’t know if it’s the taste or the easy method of preparation (bring water to boil > add edamame in a sieve > let it steam until it’s hot > put them in a bowl > add sea salt > ready to eat already!) or if it’s the unconventional way to eat it (I am a big fan of finger food). Perhaps it is the fact that although I don’t like beans that much I really like the taste of edamame and am totally full after eating a little bowl of it that keeps me satisfied for the rest of the day.

Well, all I knew was that edamame is rich in protein and holds a lot of omega-3 and -6 fatty acids which makes it a good veggie to keep your heart happy–as I recently learned. Two already convincing facts, right?

So, what is your healthy snack? I would like to know… :-)

 

2 thoughts on “edamame // easy snack to go

  1. I’m a big edamame fan too. I’m not a huge bean fan but there’s something about the texture and taste of edamame that is just perfect. They’re so healthy too, so I get to feel virtuous at the same time (win, win!)

Leave a Reply

