12*19 //

12_2019.jpg

Hellohellohello!

Please make it yourself comfortable and be prepared for lots of brain candy this time. ;-)

//// foryoursoul >> This is a beautiful coconut bowl with a pumpkin soup in it that also includes tons of parsley and cashews. So good! (Thanx, Ro!)

//// foryourears >> Ro wrote the music, I drew the picture. “Sale” by Hendekagon & Signalstoerung is Part Three of the Adventurous Music Cardboard Series and discusses psychological pricing strategies and its effect on buyers. Go get it – or not. ;-)

//// foryoureyes >> I am so very happy I took the time to create a view more episodes of my so-called angry series. This one is called “The Sparrow by CR” and you can see it on my website among all the other ones. It’s also available in A4 for print. If you like to have one, just let me know.

//// foryourmind >> Consumerism? No, thank you! I’ve read “Haben oder Sein” (“To Have or To Be”) by Erich Fromm. This book is from 1976 and society basically hasn’t changed since then!! What Fromm says is still so relevant these days, it’s very shocking. This book is full of paragraphs I could recite, but I chose this one: “Die Angst und Unsicherheit, die durch die Gefahr entsteht, zu verlieren, was man hat, gibt es in der Existenzweise des Seins nicht. Wenn ich bin, der ich bin und nicht, was ich habe, kann mich niemand berauben oder meine Sicherheit und mein Identitätsgefühl bedrohen.” (“The fear and insecurity that comes from the danger of losing what you have does not exist in the existence of being. If I am who I am and not what I have, nobody can rob me or threaten my security and my sense of identity.”).

Have the happiest holidays ever! :-) 

Leave a comment